Finished the sock!!

So I finished knitting my first ever sock today. It fits too and I must say it’s very warm and comfy. It’s taken a while as I’ve picked it up in between projects. It’s not my best knitting, especially at the toes (they went a bit wrong) but it’s not a bad first effort and I soooo want to make more!! I think I will have a bit more practice though before I dip my toes into the gorgeous yarns I’ve seen. It’s also the first time I’ve knit anything on dpns which was an experience. I normally use the magic loop technique for anything circular but once I got the hang of them they were actually OK . 

2 thoughts on “Finished the sock!!

Leave a Reply

