Distractions

I got this book free as a kindle download from book bub and I’m getting a wee bit distracted from any knit related activities. It’s quite an easy going read and nothing the book snob community would probably read, but I’m going to stick my neck out a little here and declare that I like it!! It’s set in the 1920s/30s and is a murder mystery with the two amateur sleuths the under cook and ladies maid trying to work out who dunnit. It’s easy going and perfect for light bed time reading, but I’ve taken to reading it whilst the husband has command of the TV remote in order to block out the crap he watche’s instead of knitting.

I also made a word cloud picture for a colleague of mine today who mistakenly thought it was a good idea to tell me it was his birthday on Sunday. Apparently doesn’t do birthdays, so why he actually told me I have no idea. He was grumpy because his wife and family were planning some kind of suprise and he just wanted a quiet day of nothingness. Again I’m not 100% sure why he confided this to me a) I love birthdays b) I could not offer him tea and sympathy regarding his wrecked plans and I don’t think he was happy when I said I thought it would be a lovely suprise and so thoughtful of his wife. I expect he knew this would be me stance so I’m taking it he’s secretly enjoying the fuss.

Leave a Reply

