Word clouds

Yesterday, when I had a “spare” ten minutes I was trying to teach myself how to make those little word pictures, you know the ones where you pick a song or saying and the words for the shape of like a heart or a cloud.

I didn’t know that there were literally hundreds of these ‘word generators’ online which do it for you. I know, I know, I’m about 10 years late to the party but I thought it was pretty cool. For those of you who don’t know, type word cloud generator into Google search and you should find plenty to keep you occupied. Especially if your spare ten minutes might have been when you were at work. 

I had great fun and turned my word clouds into little stickers so I can use them when I post my prettie’s that I knit and crochet. The shape I used was a cloud shape (sorry, offending pictures are on my work laptop). 

Nice idea to let the kids make some to print out for their bedrooms too, as the shapes range from simple to more complex, even photographs of people turned into words which I thought was pretty darn cool.

I haven’t posted in ages because I was madly trying to finish the cotton rompers and hat. Done though and posted out. I’m now knitting a little rompers set with dk yarn and if feels so pouffy and wonderful. The lady did like her rompers in the end and left a 5* review to boot which I was greatful for.

Got to go, my kids are trying to kill each other and sadly not with kidneys either.

Leave a Reply

