Picked up my hook

Finished my last set of rompers last week and have started on this beauty.

I haven’t picked up my crochet hook in what seems like forever but I slipped back into the groove so easily. I’m making a giant granny square blanket in bright happy colours. I forgot how good it is to pick out colours for projects like this. Here’s my line up so far 

I try and convince myself that I’m randomly selecting the colours but I’m far too much of a control freak to be able to do that (much to my dismay). I’ve had these colours in my stash so long now I can’t even tell you their names. It’s a happy mixture of stylecraft special and woolcraft which are my two go to brands for blanket making as they are durable, come in a fantastic range of colours and are easy to care for. 

The thing I love most about these kind of projects is how quickly they work up!! 

Leave a Reply

