Uncategorized

Christening at old clee

This weekend I have had the pleasure of attending my cousins christening. We had a lovely time and it was a beautiful day. The first time I think we’ve been in our local church and it’s been warm (normally it’s nice and cool). 

 the church is reputedly one of the oldest buildings in the Grimsby/ cleethorpes area. The tower is the oldest part and is Saxon dating to around 1040/1050 with Norman transepts and font. The rest of the church was built in the 13th century and the remodelled in the 1800s.

I’m quite lucky that it’s my local family church and have visited on many occasions now. Plus I get to drive past it nearly every day as my parents live a stone’s throw away. Old clee is my favourite part of clee thorpes and has some lovely buildings dating back to the Elizabethan times.

I decided to gift the cloud mobile as a christening present. 

It looked so sweet when it was finished. I decided to go with blues for the raindrops this time. But I have listed these in my etsy shop which you can get to by clicking here

And get your own custom made cloud 

Here’s my in all my glory – fat and old lol 

Happy weekend x

Leave a Reply

