Uncategorized

Walking the line

Today I broke out the running (or in my case walking) machine out and sneaked on the hubby’s trainers in a bid to get my step count up. I work in an office during the day and then most nights sit and craft during the evening so I live quite a sedentary lifestyle. I’m trying to get myself out this trap though. Way back when I used to walk everywhere and I was happy and felt good about myself (well ok maybe not that but the happy bit is true). I’m conscious that I should be moving more so I have bought myself a little step counter 

And I’m trying to get my step count up little by little until I’m at least 10,000 a day. Only another 9,999 to go  (just kidding). 

I’m using a treadmill tonight because it’s raining and actually it’s 9.10pm and the kids are in bed so a nice stroll around where I live isn’t feasible. I was thinking of taking a few shots of some local historical landmarks though when I do my walks proper to share with you guys. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

